Vocabulary List and The Book I’m Currently Reading

Starting this month, I decided to list down all the new words I’ve encountered for the first time while I’m reading a book, magazine or any kind of reading material or the words I’ve already known but want to understand more. I will begin with the book I’m currently reading this month, the Suite Française by Irène Némirovsky.

I listed the book on the currently-reading shelf of my Goodreads account and posted about it here last month, but I only began reading it yesterday. :/ I’m on the 4th chapter of Part 1 and the pace of the story is quite slow. It’s a mixture of the description of the characters and their environment and then the story itself.  I’m still on the part where the book and me are like on a getting to know you each other stage. 😉 So far it’s getting interesting.

Leave a Comment

