Book Haul: September 2015

image

Here’s a list of my book haul for the month of September:

  • Darby – Jonathon Scott Fuqua
  • Persuasion – Jane Austen
  • Page by Paige – Laura Lee Gulledge

Whenever I go to the city to do some errands that my mother requested or I have to go somewhere important, I often make time to go to the bookstore. It’s my way to unwind and take a break from reality. 😉 Most of the books I have were unplanned purchases, especially when I go to Booksale which is a second hand bookshop. Aside from cheap prices they have lots of books that one cannot find in first hand bookstores. If I have extra money to spare I immediately buy the book that interest me because there is no assurance that you can find it again the next time you visit.

My book haul for this month are the examples of the unplanned purchases I’ve done. I have a copy of Jane Austen’s Persuasion in e-book format but I still bought it because having a physical copy of the book is much better (that’s what I think) and it can save my eyes. 😉 The book Page by Paige is a graphic novel. I find the illustration beautiful and the story interesting that’s why I bought it.

Bought in: Booksale

Leave a Comment

