On Reading Corner: Books To Read Next

books to read next

Two months to go and 2015 will come to an end, a fact that makes me more motivated to succeed in my reading goal. Last June I joined the Goodreads Reading Challenge for the first time and I challenged my self to read seven books for this year. Last year I read six books. The additional one is a book under the classics genre. Classics seemed to appeal to me this year. Bookstagrammers on Instagram read very interesting books and the classics are one of them. Why not try it out right? 🙂

I just finished reading Suite Francaise by Irene Nemirovsky last Tuesday and I’m gonna pick a book I’m going to read next. The books featured here today are the last three books I’m going to read (hopefully) before the year ends.

1. A Tale of Two Cities by Charles Dickens – one the most popular book under the classics genre and was also set in France like Suite Francaise. My first pick among these three.

2. Citizen Girl by Emma McLaughlin and Nicola Kraus – written by the same authors who wrote The Nanny Diaries. A story about the 24-year-old Girl who struggles to keep up with the essential needs food, shelter and payment for her student loans who landed her dream job and concentrates on it despite the challenges she encounters. I’m a twenty something so no doubt that I bought this book. I have already read its first few pages but put it down after. I forgot the reason why but I’ll try again this year if I could finish it.

3. The Memory Keeper’s Daughter by Kim Edwards – the book’s title is very thought-provoking, how much more is the story itself. A story about the secret of a father to his family about their daughter. Probably my next pick after A Tale of Two Cities. Stories that involves a secret in its plot are very interesting.

P.S: I have written a book review about Suite Francaise on my other blog. My first ever book review. 🙂 Read it here.

Coolen 🙂

Leave a Comment

