Sunday Currently 2, 11.29.15

sunday currently 2 fp

The clouds were so grey and it looked so heavy like it will fall down from the sky anytime. It’s quite a cold Sunday unlike last week; a cloudy day and it also rained. At some point, the wind blew hard that caught me and my sister’s attention which made us stop what we we’re doing and made us watch the trees and plants sway to the rhythm of the wind.

Reading: The Memory Keeper’s Daughter by Kim Edwards. I’m now on Chapter 2, page 31 wherein the daughter is being brought in a home by the nurse named Caroline who works at Dr. David’s clinic. Some new words I learned while reading are stoic, volition, imperceptible, redolent and coalesced.

Writing: Some life updates on my journal which I haven’t done for several days.

Listening: Fix You and Yellow by Coldplay

Thinking: About how to manage my time well.

Smelling: The very familiar scent of my room.

Wishing: That the weather will be less hotter and a lot colder because it feels like summer.

Hoping: That things will fall into the right places.

Wearing: Pink flowery pajamas and sky blue sleeveless shirt. I’m getting ready to sleep.

Loving: Today’s weather and the fact that my family and I are all at
home.

Wanting: Some junk foods…preferably a little bit salty.

Needing: To sleep early always, exercise regularly and courage.

Feeling: Happy and giddy despite feeling tired for no particular reason.

Clicking: Instagram’s like button. 🙂

Meet one of my family’s furry pets…

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

Hi! I’m Wrinkles. A 1 year and 6 months old Japanese Spitz. I look a little sober in this photo because I’m hungry and tired from playing with the cats and that new dog Vice. Anyways, I still look pretty like what the people in this house says.

Her name is quite odd but my sister wants that name for her. I really find her cute and pretty. She’s awesome and I love her.

-Coolen 🙂

Join Siddathornton’s link up list.

Leave a Comment

