Book & Magazine Haul: November 2015

Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset

Last month I bought three books and one magazine. Suppose to be I would only by one book but the rest are so informative and interesting that I can’t resist buying them.


Here’s the list:

  • Graphic Design: A History – Alain Weill
  • Library of Souls – Ransom Riggs (3rd book of the Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children series)
  • Winning Portfolios for Graphic Designers – Cath Caldwell
  • 2nd Opinion – October 2015 issue (magazine)

Last October I refrained myself from buying any books because I just have too many of them and most of it are all in my to-be read list. I don’t want to stock up so many books and leave them unread. It’s also my way to save money. 😉 The Library of Souls was released on September and I have to keep myself away from visiting the bookstore and stop myself from buying. I have read the first two books and found the story amazing, intriguing and interesting. In short, I’m a fan. 🙂 After  reading the first book I told myself I should complete the series. Last month I went to the National Bookstore with my siblings. I only planned to just browse, feel the atmosphere (*book lovers can relate to this), admire the gorgeous book covers and then leave but after thinking things through I decided to finally buy the last book in Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children series, the ‘Library of Souls’. I don’t want to regret not buying it. It could still be available next year but we’re not sure. I haven’t read it yet but it will definitely be on my TBR for 2016.

This is the first time that I bought an issue of 2nd Opinion. (2nd Opinion. 2.O, for short. A magazine that puts the spotlight not just on technology, gadgets, and cars, but also on sports, business, politics, and pop culture. -source: 2ndopinion.ph) I haven’t read all the articles yet. The ones that I like are their cover story about Apple entitled, ‘Has Apple lost it’s way?’, the life hacks and the technology and gadgets section. They also have a website. Their life hacks section is a must read. It’s very helpful in making most of the gadgets and technology we have today. 🙂

-Coolen 🙂

Bought in: Booksale and National Bookstore

Leave a Comment

