I Welcome 2016 With A Cheerful Smile

hello 2016

Hello guys! It is the first day of the year and of the month of January (the 1st month of the year) today. How exciting and thrilling it is to know that we are now embarking on another year of our life’s journey. It is such a great moment to be celebrating the new year for we are given another year of opportunities and chances, new experiences, memories to remember and a year where we will carry on and apply the lessons we learn from the previous year. 🙂 This is my first blog post for 2016 and I want it to be special. Yesterday before we celebrated the new year I poured my heart out on my journal all the feelings I have for parting with 2015 and welcoming 2016.

🙂 December 31, 2015
Thursday, 10:19 pm

Hello journal! It’s the last day of the year 2015 today and in just a few hours we will welcome the new year 2016. I feel so excited to welcome the year. 2015 has been a very meaningful year to me. It was a great year for me, because I have learned so much more than the other previous years I had. I got to discover blogging which gave me something to do and which made me fuel ideas I never had before and also led me into creating a new blog ‘COOLEN L.’ on wordpress.com, which is kind of my online journal and creative outlet.this year my love for books and reading became more stronger and which is one of the reasons why I created the blog, ‘SPELL THE BOOK‘ on wordpress.com. It’s a book blog wherein I write book reviews, give book recommendations, share reading updates and post quotations from books I read.

I’m so inspired by the blogs I discovered and rediscovered this year. These blogs are:

  • Tricia Will Go Places
  • Wild-spirit
  • Spell Saab, Zanita
  • Career Girl Daily
  • Michelle Phan
  • Zombie in Stilletos
  • Bookmania!
  • Von Vogue
  • Project Inspo
  • The Chronicles of Her
  • The Chriselle Factor
  • Pretty Books
  • The Londoner
  • Pear and Things
  • Mari Jasmine
  • Mikaela Martinez
  • Shine By Three
  • The Sunday Chapter
  • Sartorialust
  • The Courtney Diaries
  • Nicole Andersson
  • Cat-Elle
  • DG Manila.

There’s more but these are the ones I have listed down and remembered. This year 2015 is a year of blogging and social media. 🙂 BJ Pascual, Liz Uy, Laureen Uy, Abby Sy, Tricia Gosingtian, Anne Curtis, Solenn Heusaff, Heart Evangelista, Isabelle Daza, Georgina Wilson and Pimpisa Chirativat are only few of the personalities who inspired me to become the best person that I could be. 2015 is a very inspiring year. I will surely remember the lessons I have learned, the experience I had and the inspiring and motivational things I have encountered.

Thank you so much Lord for this wonderful year! For your unconditional love, never ending support, wonderful blessings, guidance and protection. Thank you so much from the bottom of my heart. Thank you for taking good care of me, my family and friends this year and also for never giving up on me even if I wanted to give up, for holding my hand when I need help (not literally but it feels like it), for encouraging me, for making me realize certain things, for comforting me when I feel bad and for loving me without any condition and more than anyone else could. Thank you so much Lord God, Jesus, Mama Mary and to all the saints in heaven for everything you have done to us people here on earth. I’m very very thankful and glad for all the things that happened to me this 2015, because I learned lessons that will help me become the best person I could be. 🙂

This is also the year wherein I rediscovered and become more into my love for arts and designs. Which resulted to the creation of my personal project, ‘The Art Series Project’, making an account in Canva, having an art journal and taking drawing lessons on Drawspace, which I have to make more time in the year 2016. The love for knowledge led to taking courses on Coursera which I also have to make more time and go back to next year.

2015 is the year that I will surely remember. I have earned so many things, intangible ones that I will keep in my heart forever. I’m going to say goodbye to 2015 with a smile on my face, a thankful and grateful heart and an inspired soul and refreshed mind. “2015, I surely had a blast! Thank you for the memories and experiences that made me stronger and better.” 🙂 I welcome 2016 with a cheerful smile, a hopeful heart, a stronger soul and a mind with a whole lot of lessons from 2015. I wish everyone, my family, friends and myself a very happy, prosperous, cheerful, successful and an amazing new year. May all of us achieve our goals, reach our dreams, have good health always, energy and strength, courage, faith, hope and love to live our lives and to have trust and faith in God always. 🙂 Happy New Year journal! 🙂 There’s a lot of pages left in here. I will continue to write here ’til I fill all the pages. I’m so excited to start anew and make amazing memories. 🙂

*Minor changes have been made in this journal entry. Original version appears on my journal which you are not allowed to read. 😉

A few photos taken from the activities I did during the last two weeks of 2015:

My family’s trip to Miagao church and Garin farm in San Joaquin, Iloilo.

One of our group photos during our Christmas party, our exchange gifts and the last shake I drunk for 2015. 😉

New Year’s eve celebration:

Watching TV for the new year countdown, food on our table for the Media Noche and my new year selfie. 🙂

Happy New Year!

xoxo
-Coolen 🙂

*Featured image from Unsplash by Kimson Doan

Leave a Comment

