Hello February!

The second month of the year is here. How should we welcome it? Of course with a lot of hope and happiness. πŸ™‚ I have to step up my game now, I wrote in my journal for the first day of February. If last month feels like we have been slacking and is still adjusting to everything new especially to the goals we set up for ourselves this 2016, this month we should have no excuse. Time to take the challenge and surpass it with flying colors.

february

It’s the love month so why not shower this month’s design with hearts. Canva have some cute graphics for Valentines. You can check it out by signing up for an account. It has a free and paid version. It’s the perfect design website to make personalized Valentines card to send to your family, friends and special someone. If your not in the mood to give one, you can use it to make some new paper sheets or to-do lists for your planner this month. There are many ways on how you can use Canva. Red is so bold for me so I chose this shade of pink instead. I’m trying to make it look like the color of February’s birthstone. πŸ˜‰

This month I want to be able to:

  1. Make artwork no. 3 for my Art Series Project.
  2. Read and write book review of Citizen Girl. lol I haven’t read it since the 2nd week of January.
  3. Sleep early for the rest of the month. Let’s see if I can do this. No more late nights for a healthy body.
  4. Start my drawing lessons and do it for even at least once a week. Thanks to Drawspace.
  5. Exercise at least once a week.
  6. Write in my journal everyday of the month, so that I could already use my Molang Diary. πŸ™‚

I have discovered new blogs and read many great articles last month. These will be compiled in the next two volumes of Internet Finds. Some of them are for self-improvement. This February let us show how much we love the people that are important to us and also give some love to ourselves.

The featured image above is a photo of the flower for February. It’s a primrose, also called common primrose or English primrose.

February is the second month of the year, has 28 days in a common year, and is named after the Latin word februum.

February’s birth flower is the violet and the common primrose.

The birthstone for February is the amethyst which symbolizes piety, humility, spiritual wisdom and sincerity.

Read more about this month’s history and how it was named here.

Happy February!

-Coolen πŸ™‚

-Featured photo from Pixabay by Condesign

-Data source: timeanddate.com

Leave a Comment

