Hello March!

When I hear the word March, the first things that comes into my mind are graduation and summer. I’m no longer a student so the latter is highly anticipated. March is the month in which summer vacations begin here in my country. Based on the weather last night on TV rainy season will end next week and a much hotter weather must be expected. Although I love sunny days I just hope that it  will not be so hot. #tropicalcountry

hello march

 

March is the birthday month of my youngest sister and she’s turning 18 this year. 🙂 Me and my other sibling is preparing a surprise gift for her which we hope she would like. Now, I’m thinking of food, food, food. Haha I always look forward to family occasions like this, it’s a great day to gather with family and friends and just have fun. It also gives energy and motivation when you’re feeling down. Well, the previous month was a little bit uneasy for me but that’s alright because I have learned something and is still alive and kicking. 😉 This month I hope that life will be better and I don’t get that unavoidable stress and anxiety more often.

Some of my plans/goals for March:

  1. Finish reading A Tale of Two Cities and The Picture of Dorian Gray.
  2. Journal almost everyday. (Almost because I know that I can’t do it everyday. lol Last month I missed 8 days and so far for this month I missed a day – March 1.
  3. Start art journaling.
  4. Start drawing lessons on Drawspace.
  5. Sleep before 11 pm as much as possible.

I hope that I’ll always stay positive and motivated and to move forward
and never fall back.

Click here for your March horoscope from NYLON. (I love reading horoscopes.)

The featured image above is a photo of the flower for March, the daffodil. The flower that symbolizes friendship according to http://www.theflowerexpert.com

March is the third month of the year, has 31 days, and is named after Mars, the Roman god of war.

March’s birth flower is the daffodil.

The birthstones for March are aquamarine and bloodstone which symbolize courage.

Read more about this month’s history and how it was named here.

Happy March!

-Coolen 🙂

-Featured photo from Pixabay by Pezibear

-Data source: timeanddate.com

Leave a Comment

