Book Haul: January & February

IMG_20160227_142327

One of my favorite bookstore, Booksale is a treasure trove of books. It always surprises me with the book titles available for sale. Since the first day I visited, I have found a lot of books that were on my want-to-read list like: Emma, Pride & Prejudice, Jane Eyre, A Tale of Two Cities and Room by Emma Donoghue which has a movie adaption released this year.

Last January and February, I bought three books and one of them is on my want to read list. These are:

  •     The Beautiful and Damned by F. Scott Fitzgerald – after watching the movie adaptation of The Great Gatsby, I became more interested in reading the author’s novels. It also helped that most of the bookstagramers I follow on Instagram praises his works. Seeing it on a discounted price made me pick it immediately, although the cover was not so fancy like the ones I see on IG.
  •     Still Alice by Lisa Genova – a novel about a woman diagnosed with Alzheimer’s disease. It has also a movie adaptation starring Julianne Moore as Alice.  I haven’t seen the movie but based on the trailer and reviews this novel is heart warming and dramatic.
  •     How to Walk in High Heels by Camilla Morton – it took me some time to decide whether I should buy this book or not. When I finally did bought it and read some of the topics, I knew I made the right decision. It’s filled with timeless advice for every girl.

Have you read any of these books? How do you find them? Feel free to share your thoughts in the comment section below. Just don’t include spoilers. 😀

Coolen 🙂

3 thoughts on “Book Haul: January & February

  1. Diya @ Pen2Needle says:

    I love reading about book hauls! 😀 Rather dangerous because it results in my wishlist expanding but I just can’t seem to stop myself 🙂

    All of these books look great. Haven’t read them myself but have heard good things about Still Alice and the Beautiful and the Damned.

    Like

Leave a Comment

