Life in a Week: Move Forward and Never Fall Back

The words stuck to me ever since I heard Cindy Crawford, host of Asia’s Next Top Model Season 4 told these to one of the model contestants. The model was in the bottom two during that week. She was a strong contender in the beginning but as the challenges gets tougher she seems to grow weaker. It is the perfect mantra for those kind of moments, not only in competitions but in real life. These weeks were quite confusing and challenging and hearing those words were a huge encouragement.

Everyday is a journey and I have to remember that I must do things that will help me achieve my goals, reach my dreams and will make my future self thankful. It doesn’t matter how little or big it is. Each day is an opportunity to make the choice to move forward, to not settle and to leave what does not matter behind. To seek for improvement and to change for the better are always good choices. Taking steps to do these things starting today, is an investment that I know my future-self will thank for.

week 11-15

 WEEK 11

What a happy week it has been. 🙂 I bought Candy magazine’s March issue.

IMG_20160425_164512

My favorite sections.

I am so glad that I bought this issue because I got to know more about Foxes and her latest album All I Need. It also came with a blank page wherein you can write a letter to your future self.

IMG_20160425_165017

    WEEK 12

After almost two weeks of using my Molang Diary I realized it’s not fit to be used as my journal. The space is very limited for me. I often end up writing in more one page. I switched to this notebook and used my Molang Diary as a planner (monthly, weekly and daily schedules and to-do lists).

    WEEK 13

I changed my blog’s theme to the Radcliffe theme but after two weeks I changed it again. lol

WEEK 14

We went to Lolet’s Eco Park to go swimming (*I was so excited.) but because we were too early we weren’t able to do our original plan. We arrived at around 6:00 am and they open at 8:00 am. The employee only allowed us to take a morning stroll in the area until they finish cleaning the pool. Me and my cousins thought of staying there but because my aunt and her co-teachers have an early appointment and my uncle won’t allow us we ended up going home with them. It has been a while since I last visited this place.

IMG_20160406_062857

 

IMG_20160406_064340

IMG_20160406_064101

IMG_20160406_064730

IMG_20160406_064947

IMG_20160406_064925

My new favorite Foxes’ latest album All I Need. Thanks to Candy mag for featuring her. 🙂 Her songs are awesome and my favorites are Feet Don’t Fail Me Now, Amazing and Money.

All I Need album

Discovered the blog:

    WEEK 15

I bought Candy magazine’s April issue aka the Creativity issue. It is jam packed with inspiring stories and tips. This is by far my most favorite issue of the year.

IMG_20160417_134049

Saab Magalona-Bacarro’s band Cheats and one of my favorite artists Abbey Sy were featured in this issue.

IMG_20160425_165851

There postcard for this issue has no colors.

I added a new category here on the blog: Writings on Paper. The posts found in this category are all written by yours truly. I was quite skeptical about this before but Candy’s the Creativity issue inspired me to just do it. 🙂

IMG_20160425_170150

My first two entries for Writings on Paper began on these pages. It was all random.

I changed my theme to Sela, my first theme since I started blogging here on WordPress. I realized this theme is more flexible, simple and clean looking.

Have the courage to face life and always choose to move forward and never fall back.

-Coolen 🙂

-Featured image from Unsplash by Brigitte Tohm

 

 

One thought on “Life in a Week: Move Forward and Never Fall Back

Leave a Comment

