Roses

Hello June

Hello June! How are you? lol We’re already in the sixth month of the year and what a journey it has been. I’m very thankful for all the things that happened in my life since 2016 began. I have learned and discovered a lot of things. The last few weeks of May was filled with new and exciting discoveries and I think it is clear to me now what I really wanted to do with my life. It’s not clear as crystal yet and I know it will never completely be but I’m glad that at least I have an idea. I think that things are slowly falling into place. I never felt so alright until now, since the last three years. I’ve been always in search for answers to my endless questions. Now that I have a found a few, there is no turning back and giving up is will never be an option. I have to keep going.

June for me will be the start of a very busy year because of some exciting activities that want and have planned to do. Yey! I’ve been always in love with art and design and had a huge interest about these two since grade school days. And this year, I decided to venture and focus more into these things. They made a huge come back in my life and I have loved them even more. Thanks to blogging, The ABCs of Hand Lettering by Abbey Sy and ABCs Book Challenge (a lettering challenge also by Abbey Sy).

June

Here are the few things that keeps me hustling this June:

  • ABCs Book Challenge – this will end next week. I can’t believe I made it this far.
  • Personal Projects – I’m currently working on creating artworks and designs that I can sell on my chosen print on demand store and a hand-lettered font for practice and maybe I could turn into a font everyone can use (personal or commercial).
  • Reading my book and working on how to stay sane for my endeavors.

______________________________________________________________

June is the sixth month of the year, has 30 days, and is named after the Roman goddess Juno.

June’s birth flower is the rose or the honeysuckle.

The birthstones for June are the pearl, the moonstone, and the Alexandrite which all symbolize health and longevity.

Read more about this month’s history and how it was named here.  ______________________________________________________________

Read your June horoscope here from NYLON.

Happy June!

-Coolen 🙂

Featured photo from Unsplash by Jez Timms

-Data source: timeanddate.com

Leave a Comment

