Hello July

How do you stay sane and still get to do the things that you need and want to do? Prioritize? Yes. I know it but it is easily said than done. I suffered from laziness from time to time and bits of procrastination during the last weeks of June. How do you deal with these things? I did my best but I guess it is still not enough.

I had set some goals and personal project deadlines for this month. I really want to accomplish these things not for other people but for myself. I want to prove that I can do it and I became better throughout the years. Sounds cheesy but it’s true. Thanks to all those life’s challenges. I now learned my lessons.

Hello July

 

 

My mantra for this month:

When things get tough, you must be tougher. -@FamousWomen

I just read  a good news on Twitter last week. It’s official! Scream Queens will be having its 2nd season and it premieres on September 20th. Prepare your faux fur. 😀 #excited

______________________________________________________________

July is the seventh month of the year, has 31 days, and is named after Julius Caesar.

July’s birth flowers are the Larkspur or the Water Lily.

The birthstone for July is the ruby which symbolizes contentment.

Read more about this month’s history and how it was named here.  ______________________________________________________________

Read your July horoscope here from NYLON.

Cheers to July!

-Coolen:)

Featured photo from Unsplash by TJ Holowaychuk

-Data source: timeanddate.com

 

 

 

One thought on “Hello July

  1. atkokosplace says:

    Neat July facts! Prioritize and setting goals…I do that daily with my lists. I check, re-check and adjust things as needed. I also forgive myself when I don’t get things done when I think I will do them. Life does get in the way and I have to reorganize things accordingly. Setting lists helps a ton and really keeps me moving forward to completing whatever goals I’ve set. Thank you for July facts. I didn’t know it was named after Julius Cesar! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Comment

